Steering Advisory Committee

Steering Advisory Committee

Lafitte Greenway Steering Advisory Committee (LGSAC)

In August, 2007, the New Orleans City Council passed two measures vital to the creation of the Lafitte Greenway:

  1. a resolution dedicating the City-owned land within the Lafitte Corridor for the creation of a greenway; and
  2. an ordinance establishing a committee charged with advising the Council concerning the greenway’s development.

This page of FOLC’s website is dedicated to introducing you to the members and work of the Lafitte Greenway Steering Advisory Committee.

Members of the Lafitte Greenway Steering Advisory Committee

Daniel Samuels, Chair FOLC
Edgar Chase III, Vice-Chair Councilmember at Large Jackie Clarkson
Dana Eness, Secretary FOLC
Vacant Councilmember at Large Eric Granderson
Emelda Paul Councilmember District C Kristin Palmer
Bart Everson Councilmember District B Stacy Head
Nolan Rollins Office of the Mayor
Leonetta Terrell FOLC

Minutes of LGSAC Meetings

Meeting of June 13, 2008
Meeting of July 11, 2008
All 2009 Meetings [zipped archive] All 2010 Meetings [zipped archive]

Other Documents

Letter to City Planning Commission Discussing LGSAC’s Role